Sale and lease back

Sale and
lease back

Selling Company-owned real estate

A company selling its own properties and renting them back – that is the core concept of “sale and lease back”. The advantages are obvious: The company generates liquidity from the property sale which it then can invest in its actual core business. Corporate value rises. In addition, there are no longer costs for maintaining the property: that is now up to the new owner. The selling company gains in flexibility: individual parts of the enterprise can be relocated or outsourced, space is rented as and when needed. Selling company-owned real estate is thus a component of structural change and making the company future-proof.

Level playing field between tenants and landlord

One of the most important preconditions for sale and lease back transactions succeeding is a level playing field. INBRIGHT as buyer and future landlord plans the next steps long-term together with the selling company. The future plans and wishes of the seller are incorporated into the drafting of the contract so that protection and participation are guaranteed. The motto is “built to suit”: INBRIGHT builds and modernises buildings to suit perceptions of future users.

Alternative-use functionality through multi-tenant solution

As the new owner and investor, INBRIGHT can modernise vacant space and place it in the property market. The objective is to inject alternative-use functionality into the previously single-use business premises. Thus, sale and lease back is also a contribution to the economic vitalisation of what was a single-tenant property. As a multi-tenant solution, the business property is more secure for investors, because the loss of one tenant will not impact the whole real estate investment.

Non-binding and discrete information

You are contemplating whether or not to sell a company-owned property and then lease some or all of it back? Then contact INBRIGHT without any obligation whatsoever. You can be assured of the highest discretion. Have a look at our acquisition profile.

Contact

Steffen Uttich
partner

INBRIGHT Development GmbH
Erasmusstra├če 14
10553 Berlin

Mobile: +49 30 403 686 2-0
Email: sfu@inbright.de

Fixed Bottom Links

Ankaufsprofil INBRIGHT 2022

How we derived Our ESG strategy

In an initial workshop, we first developed core values for our company. The development of an ESG strategy for INBRIGHT is based on this: main topics were determined and validated based on a fixed evaluation scheme in a two-day workshop. On the one hand, the topics result from the requirements of national and international industry standards and frameworks, such as DGNB, LEED and GRESB, and, on the other hand, from general sustainability standards, such as the Global Reporting Initiative (GRI), the Sustainability Accounting Standards Board (SASB) and the Sustainable Development Goals. The list of topics was ultimately supplemented by specific industry requirements from the Light Industrial area. The collection of topics was classified based on a fixed evaluation scheme in a materiality assessment using a two-dimensional matrix with the dimensions “Relevance to business” and “Effects on the government and society”. The topics with the highest values in both dimensions, and hence being above the materiality threshold, form the basis of our ESG strategy or our sustainability programme. The materiality assessment is revalidated annually with the participation of internal and external stakeholders and the assessment of the topics is adjusted accordingly. 

Our Contribution to the sustainable Development Goals of the United Nations

The 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) were adopted in 2015 by the member states of the United Nations.
They set a road map for the sustainable social, economic and environmental transformation of our world by 2030.

The SDGs also offer us as a company a framework for contributing to a positive future for the world. Our ESG strategy is our contribution to tackling the greatest worldwide challenges, especially to achieving the following SDGs:

We respect diversity, a fair pay and participation structure and the indivdual promotion of out team members, thus contributing to equality of opportunity.

Economic success and a profitable investment strategy are for us the foundation for securing attractive jobs in the long term and contributing to healthy economic growth.

We promote a low-emission infrastructure by locating our properties close to existing residential areas, offering our tenants access to public transport. We modernise and reposition old industrial and commercial properties to make their use lower in emissions, cleaner and more flexible, thus making a noticeable contribution to sustainable industry.

When building and repairing our properties, we are careful to use innovative and engery-efficient systems so as to aviod unnecessary environmental pressures on the surrounding area. Wherever compatible with legislation and the comfort demands of our users, we reduce technical equipment to a minimum to promote the longevity of our properties.

We align both our company and our property projects to ESG criteria. This includes planning our properties in a way that is sparing of resources and ensures them a long useful life with maximum flexibility. We also maintain open interactions in the spirit of partnership with all those involved – from planners and building firms through to the eventual user.

Reducing emissions, especially CO2 emissions, has a high priority for us within our ESG strategy. We as a company aim to reduce and compensate for our CO2 footprint to make the most effective contribution we can to protecting the climate.

Sale and lease back

Sale and
lease back

Unternehmenseigene
Immobilien veräußern

Als Unternehmen die eigene Immobilie verkaufen und zurückmieten – das ist der Kerngedanke von „Sale and Lease Back“. Die Vorteile liegen auf der Hand: Das Unternehmen gewinnt Liquidität durch den Immobilienverkauf und kann in das eigentliche Kerngeschäft investieren. Der Unternehmenswert steigt. Außerdem entfallen Kosten für die Instandhaltung der Immobilie, darum kümmert sich der neue Eigentümer. Das veräußernde Unternehmen gewinnt Flexibilität: Einzelne Bereiche des Betriebs lassen sich verlegen oder outsourcen, Flächen werden bedarfsgerecht angemietet. Die Veräußerung der eigenen Betriebsliegenschaft ist somit für das verkaufende Unternehmen ein wesentlicher Baustein, um einen Strukturwandel zu meistern und die Zukunftsfähigkeit des Kerngeschäfts zu sichern.

Augenhöhe zwischen
Mieter und Vermieter

Einer der wichtigsten Voraussetzungen für das Gelingen der Sale and Lease Back Transaktion ist die Begegnung auf Augenhöhe. INBRIGHT als Käufer und zukünftiger Vermieter plant die weiteren Schritte langfristig gemeinsam mit dem verkaufenden Unternehmen. Die Zukunftspläne und Wünsche des Verkäufers werden in die Vertragsgestaltung aufgenommen, sodass Sicherheit und Mitbestimmung garantiert sind. Das Stichwort lautet „built to suit“: INBRIGHT berücksichtigt beim Bau und der Modernisierung von Immobilien die Vorstellungen ihrer Mieter.

Drittverwendungsfähigkeit durch Multi Tenant Lösung

INBRIGHT als neuer Eigentümer und Investor kann freiwerdende Flächen modernisieren und dem Immobilienmarkt zuführen. Ziel ist es, für das ehemals solitäre, zusammenhängende Betriebsgelände Drittverwendungsfähigkeit herzustellen. Somit ist Sale and Lease back auch ein Beitrag zur wirtschaftlichen Belebung eines ehemaligen Single Tenant Objekts. In der Aufstellung als Multi Tenant Objekt ist die Gewerbeimmobilie weniger schwankungsanfällig bei den Mieteinnahmen, weil ein Mieterausfall nicht gleich die ganze Immobilieninvestition betrifft.

Sollten Sie in Betracht ziehen Ihre Immobilien zu veräußern und ganz oder teilweise zurück zu mieten, sprechen Sie uns gerne an.

Kontakt

Steffen Uttich
partner

INBRIGHT Development GmbH
Erasmusstraße 14
10553 Berlin

Tel.: +49 30 403 686 2-0
E-Mail: sfu@inbright.de

Fixed Bottom Links

Ankaufsprofile

Anfahrtsskizze

Kontakt

Herleitung unserer
ESG-Strategie

In einem mehrtägigen Workshop mit einer externen ESG Beraterin wurden wesentliche Themen bestimmt und nach einem festen Bewertungsschema validiert. Die Themen ergaben sich einerseits aus den Anforderungen nationaler und internationaler Branchenstandards und Frameworks wie DGNB, LEED und GRESB, andererseits aus allgemeinen Nachhaltigkeitsstandards wie der Global Reporting Initiative (GRI), des Sustainability Accounting Standards Board (SASB) und den Sustainable Development Goals. Ergänzt wurde die Themenliste schließlich durch spezifische Branchenanforderungen aus dem Bereich Light Industrial. Die Themensammlung wurde in einem Wesentlichkeitsprozess auf einer zweidimensionalen Matrix nach den Dimensionen “Geschäftsrelevanz” und “Auswirkungen auf Umwelt und Gesellschaft” nach einem festen Bewertungsschema eingeordnet. Die Themen mit den höchsten Werten in beiden Dimensionen und damit über der Wesentlichkeitsschwelle liegend, bilden die Grundlage für unsere ESG-Strategie bzw. unser Nachhaltigkeitsprogramm. Der Wesentlichkeitsprozess wird, unter Beteiligung interner und externer Stakeholder, regelmäßig neu validiert und die Bewertung der Themen entsprechend angepasst.

Unser Beitrag zu den Sustainable Development Goals der Vereinten Nationen

Die 17 Ziele für eine nachhaltige Entwicklung wurden 2015 von den Mitgliedstaaten der Vereinten Nationen verabschiedet.
Sie legen einen Fahrplan zur Transformation der Welt im Sinne einer nachhaltigen Umgestaltung von Gesellschaft, Wirtschaft und Umwelt bis zum Jahr 2030 fest.

Die SDGs bieten auch für uns als Unternehmen einen Rahmen, um zu einer positiven Zukunft der Welt beizutragen. Mit unserer ESG-Strategie möchten wir unseren Teil dazu beitragen, um bei den weltweit größten Herausforderungen mitzuwirken. Dabei tragen wir insbesondere zur Erreichung folgender SDGs bei:

Wir achten auf Diversität, eine faire Vergütungs- und Beteiligungsstruktur sowie die individuelle Förderung unserer Teammitglieder und leisten so einen Beitrag zur Chancengleichheit.

Wirtschaftlicher Erfolg und eine wertbringende Investmentstrategie sind für uns das Fundament, um langfristig attraktive Arbeitsplätze zu sichern und zu einem gesunden Wachstum der Wirtschaft beizutragen.

Wir fördern eine emissionsarme Infrastruktur durch siedlungsnahe Standorte unserer Immobilien, die unseren Mietern Zugang zum öffentlichen Nahverkehr bieten. Alte Industrie- und Gewerbeimmobilien modernisieren und repositionieren wir, um sie emissionsärmer, sauberer und flexibler nutzbar zu machen. Damit leisten wir einen spürbaren Beitrag zu einer nachhaltigen Industrie.

Beim Bau und der Instandsetzung unserer Immobilien achten wir auf den Einsatz innovativer und energieeffizienter Systeme, um unnötige Umweltbelastungen auf die Umgebung zu vermeiden. Wo immer dies mit der Gesetzgebung und den Komfortansprüchen unserer Nutzer vereinbar ist, setzen wir auf eine möglichst reduzierte technische Ausstattung, um die Langlebigkeit der Immobilien zu fördern.

Wir orientieren sowohl unser Unternehmen als auch unsere Immobilienprojekte an ESG-Kriterien. So planen wir beispielsweise unsere Immobilien ressourcenschonend und unter der Maßgabe einer möglichst flexiblen, langlebigen Nutzung. Außerdem pflegen wir einen offenen und partnerschaftlichen Umgang mit allen Beteiligten – vom Planer und Bauunternehmer bis zum späteren Nutzer.

Die Senkung von Emissionen, insbesondere der CO2-Emissionen, hat für uns einen besonderen Stellenwert innerhalb unserer ESG-Strategie. Wir möchten durch Verringerung und Kompensation unseres CO2-Fußabdrucks als Unternehmen möglichst effektiv zum Klimaschutz beitragen.