Inbright Nature

INBRIGHT
Nature

We love unusual ideas

As an association, INBRIGHT Nature acquires real estate with the aim of enhancing it ecologically. Our first project is a 20,000 sqm forest plot near Kremmen near Berlin. The pine forest growing here is pure nature at first glance. But sometimes you can´t see the forest for the trees. Biodiversity and resilience in a monoculture forest are very limited. That is why we are planning a development towards a mixed forest that can better cope with climate change and ensure more biodiversity. By working on this, we want to gain a better understanding of our forest and the challenges of climate change.

Non-Profit Status

It is planned to plant trees regularly with the entire INBRIGHT team as well as interested external partners under professional guidance and to become active ourselves on site. The association´s work is voluntary. INBRIGHT Nature will act in this context as a non-profit association.

FINANcing

The association and the “environmental projects” are financed by membership fees and donations. In addition, each of the project developments supervised by INBRIGHT makes a proportionate contribution according to a fixed key (Euro/sqm developed rental space).

Sustainability

INBRIGHT Nature e.V. is not just our answer to heat records, drought and species extinction. The timber harvested by us in the course of mixing the forest is also used directly in our construction projects in Berlin. In this way, the COis bound in the long term.

INBRIGHT ist Climate neutral

For 2020, we have recorded our greenhouse gas emissions at company level and compensated the resulting emissions through a climate protection project in Germany. The process has provided us with valuable insights as to how to reduce our emissions continually in the future. We will consistently continue to compensate unavoidable emissions.

Fixed Bottom Links

Ankaufsprofil INBRIGHT 2022

How we derived Our ESG strategy

In an initial workshop, we first developed core values for our company. The development of an ESG strategy for INBRIGHT is based on this: main topics were determined and validated based on a fixed evaluation scheme in a two-day workshop. On the one hand, the topics result from the requirements of national and international industry standards and frameworks, such as DGNB, LEED and GRESB, and, on the other hand, from general sustainability standards, such as the Global Reporting Initiative (GRI), the Sustainability Accounting Standards Board (SASB) and the Sustainable Development Goals. The list of topics was ultimately supplemented by specific industry requirements from the Light Industrial area. The collection of topics was classified based on a fixed evaluation scheme in a materiality assessment using a two-dimensional matrix with the dimensions “Relevance to business” and “Effects on the government and society”. The topics with the highest values in both dimensions, and hence being above the materiality threshold, form the basis of our ESG strategy or our sustainability programme. The materiality assessment is revalidated annually with the participation of internal and external stakeholders and the assessment of the topics is adjusted accordingly. 

Our Contribution to the sustainable Development Goals of the United Nations

The 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) were adopted in 2015 by the member states of the United Nations.
They set a road map for the sustainable social, economic and environmental transformation of our world by 2030.

The SDGs also offer us as a company a framework for contributing to a positive future for the world. Our ESG strategy is our contribution to tackling the greatest worldwide challenges, especially to achieving the following SDGs:

We respect diversity, a fair pay and participation structure and the indivdual promotion of out team members, thus contributing to equality of opportunity.

Economic success and a profitable investment strategy are for us the foundation for securing attractive jobs in the long term and contributing to healthy economic growth.

We promote a low-emission infrastructure by locating our properties close to existing residential areas, offering our tenants access to public transport. We modernise and reposition old industrial and commercial properties to make their use lower in emissions, cleaner and more flexible, thus making a noticeable contribution to sustainable industry.

When building and repairing our properties, we are careful to use innovative and engery-efficient systems so as to aviod unnecessary environmental pressures on the surrounding area. Wherever compatible with legislation and the comfort demands of our users, we reduce technical equipment to a minimum to promote the longevity of our properties.

We align both our company and our property projects to ESG criteria. This includes planning our properties in a way that is sparing of resources and ensures them a long useful life with maximum flexibility. We also maintain open interactions in the spirit of partnership with all those involved – from planners and building firms through to the eventual user.

Reducing emissions, especially CO2 emissions, has a high priority for us within our ESG strategy. We as a company aim to reduce and compensate for our CO2 footprint to make the most effective contribution we can to protecting the climate.

INBRIGHT Nature

INBRIGHT
Nature

Wir lieben ungewöhnliche IDEEn

INBRIGHT Nature erwirbt als Verein Grundstücke mit dem Ziel diese ökologisch aufzuwerten. Unser erstes Projekt ist ein 20.000m² großes Waldgrundstück bei Kremmen in der Nähe von Berlin. Der hier gewachsene Kiefernwald ist auf den ersten Blick Natur pur. Doch manchmal sieht man den Wald vor lauter Bäumen nicht. Die Artenvielfalt und Resilienz in einem als Monokultur angelegten Wald ist sehr begrenzt. Deshalb planen wir hier eine Entwicklung hin zu einem Mischwald der besser mit dem Klimawandel zurecht kommt und mehr Artenvielfalt gewährleistet. Durch die Beschäftigung hiermit wollen wir unseren Wald und Herausforderungen des Klimawandels besser verstehen.

Gemeinnützigkeit

Es ist geplant, regelmäßig mit dem ganzen Team der INBRIGHT sowie interessierten externen Partnern unter professioneller Anleitung Bäume zu pflanzen und selber vor Ort aktiv zu werden. Die Vereinsarbeit erfolgt ehrenamtlich. INBRIGHT Nature wird somit als gemeinnütziger Verein agieren.

FINANZIERUNG

Die Finanzierung des Vereins und der „Umweltprojekte“ erfolgt über Mitgliedsbeiträge und Spenden. Außerdem leistet jede der von INBRIGHT betreuten Projektentwicklungen über einen festgelegten Schlüssel (Euro/m² entwickelte Mietfläche) anteilig einen Beitrag.

Nachhaltigkeit

INBRIGHT Nature e.V. ist nicht nur unsere Antwort auf Hitzerekorde, Trockenheit und Artensterben. Das von uns im Zuge der Durchmischung des Waldes geerntete Holz wird darüber hinaus direkt in unseren Bauvorhaben in Berlin verwendet. So wird das CO2 langfristig gebunden.

INBRIGHT ist klimaneutral

Für das Jahr 2020 haben wir unsere Treibhausgas-Emissionen auf Unternehmensebene erfasst und haben die entstandenen Emissionen durch ein Klimaschutzprojekt in Deutschland ausgeglichen. Der Prozess ergab für uns wertvolle Erkenntnisse, um unsere Emissionen zukünftig kontinuierlich zu reduzieren. Unvermeidbare Emissionen werden wir weiterhin konsequent ausgleichen.

Fixed Bottom Links

Ankaufsprofile

Anfahrtsskizze

Kontakt

Herleitung unserer
ESG-Strategie

In einem mehrtägigen Workshop mit einer externen ESG Beraterin wurden wesentliche Themen bestimmt und nach einem festen Bewertungsschema validiert. Die Themen ergaben sich einerseits aus den Anforderungen nationaler und internationaler Branchenstandards und Frameworks wie DGNB, LEED und GRESB, andererseits aus allgemeinen Nachhaltigkeitsstandards wie der Global Reporting Initiative (GRI), des Sustainability Accounting Standards Board (SASB) und den Sustainable Development Goals. Ergänzt wurde die Themenliste schließlich durch spezifische Branchenanforderungen aus dem Bereich Light Industrial. Die Themensammlung wurde in einem Wesentlichkeitsprozess auf einer zweidimensionalen Matrix nach den Dimensionen “Geschäftsrelevanz” und “Auswirkungen auf Umwelt und Gesellschaft” nach einem festen Bewertungsschema eingeordnet. Die Themen mit den höchsten Werten in beiden Dimensionen und damit über der Wesentlichkeitsschwelle liegend, bilden die Grundlage für unsere ESG-Strategie bzw. unser Nachhaltigkeitsprogramm. Der Wesentlichkeitsprozess wird, unter Beteiligung interner und externer Stakeholder, regelmäßig neu validiert und die Bewertung der Themen entsprechend angepasst.

Unser Beitrag zu den Sustainable Development Goals der Vereinten Nationen

Die 17 Ziele für eine nachhaltige Entwicklung wurden 2015 von den Mitgliedstaaten der Vereinten Nationen verabschiedet.
Sie legen einen Fahrplan zur Transformation der Welt im Sinne einer nachhaltigen Umgestaltung von Gesellschaft, Wirtschaft und Umwelt bis zum Jahr 2030 fest.

Die SDGs bieten auch für uns als Unternehmen einen Rahmen, um zu einer positiven Zukunft der Welt beizutragen. Mit unserer ESG-Strategie möchten wir unseren Teil dazu beitragen, um bei den weltweit größten Herausforderungen mitzuwirken. Dabei tragen wir insbesondere zur Erreichung folgender SDGs bei:

Wir achten auf Diversität, eine faire Vergütungs- und Beteiligungsstruktur sowie die individuelle Förderung unserer Teammitglieder und leisten so einen Beitrag zur Chancengleichheit.

Wirtschaftlicher Erfolg und eine wertbringende Investmentstrategie sind für uns das Fundament, um langfristig attraktive Arbeitsplätze zu sichern und zu einem gesunden Wachstum der Wirtschaft beizutragen.

Wir fördern eine emissionsarme Infrastruktur durch siedlungsnahe Standorte unserer Immobilien, die unseren Mietern Zugang zum öffentlichen Nahverkehr bieten. Alte Industrie- und Gewerbeimmobilien modernisieren und repositionieren wir, um sie emissionsärmer, sauberer und flexibler nutzbar zu machen. Damit leisten wir einen spürbaren Beitrag zu einer nachhaltigen Industrie.

Beim Bau und der Instandsetzung unserer Immobilien achten wir auf den Einsatz innovativer und energieeffizienter Systeme, um unnötige Umweltbelastungen auf die Umgebung zu vermeiden. Wo immer dies mit der Gesetzgebung und den Komfortansprüchen unserer Nutzer vereinbar ist, setzen wir auf eine möglichst reduzierte technische Ausstattung, um die Langlebigkeit der Immobilien zu fördern.

Wir orientieren sowohl unser Unternehmen als auch unsere Immobilienprojekte an ESG-Kriterien. So planen wir beispielsweise unsere Immobilien ressourcenschonend und unter der Maßgabe einer möglichst flexiblen, langlebigen Nutzung. Außerdem pflegen wir einen offenen und partnerschaftlichen Umgang mit allen Beteiligten – vom Planer und Bauunternehmer bis zum späteren Nutzer.

Die Senkung von Emissionen, insbesondere der CO2-Emissionen, hat für uns einen besonderen Stellenwert innerhalb unserer ESG-Strategie. Wir möchten durch Verringerung und Kompensation unseres CO2-Fußabdrucks als Unternehmen möglichst effektiv zum Klimaschutz beitragen.